Homemade popcorn

Do you love popcorn but hate all the butter, salt, chemicals, and preservatives? I just discovered a great way to make your own air-popped popcorn without a popcorn popper here.

All you need is a brown paper bag and 1/4 cup of popcorn kernels. So easy, right?! Put your kernels in the brown bag, fold the top of the bag tightly 3-4 times, and put it in your microwave for 3 and a half minutes. I was in awe when I tried this. SO SIMPLE! And so much cheaper and healthier than the butter-coated, salty, store-bought variety.

 IMG_20140615_164621_468

My favorite add-ins: a teaspoon of cinnamon or PB2 chocolate. I usually put it in the bag before popping, without any oil or butter, but feel free to add your own melted butter/popcorn oil if you’re not into the natural stuff.

 IMG_20140615_164944_835

How fabulous! I love this new recipe, and I’ll never go back!

Leave a Reply

