Go PROFOOT Orthotics & Pedi-Rock (An Influenster Review)

I decided to do a combination post for my PROFOOT products, since they were from the same company…

Image

The pedi-rock was fantastic to soften my feet and make them beach-ready and beautiful  I used the rock in the bathtub, and it held up really nicely. I liked how the pumice didn’t fall apart when I used it wet. I’ve had a lot of bad luck with with pumice stones in the past, especially leaving gritty residue on my feet. Plus, this rock was shaped perfectly to fit in my hand. And it LOOKED like a rock! This one made me feel more like I was pampering myself instead of rubbing a brick against my feet! Amirite?!

ImageImage

Now to do a 180 and talk about my insoles…

First of all, I want to do a little bit of product promotion (uncompensated). I love, love, love my Brooks running shoes. I’ve been running/walking in this brand for about 3-4 years now. I also have to admit that I’m not the best at keeping up with replacing my insoles every 3-400 miles as they suggest. (I know it’s “replace your entire shoe when you hit 3-400 miles,” but who the heck has that kind of money when you walk and run daily??

These slate/hot pink babies are exactly a year old as of June. Wow, time flies, first of all. Second of all, I can’t believe I haven’t replaced my insoles since then (whoops!). I had purchased, with the best intentions, a pair of insoles to replace in my shoes after so many miles, which I just found when I dug into the back of my closet for a beach towel last week. Too bad I found them after the GoVoxBox came!

I have replaced my shoe insoles with the PROFOOT orthotics, and they are decent for walking shoes, however they aren’t doing the trick for my running feet. The product says they fit sizes 6-10, however at an 8.5, I’m finding that my heels and balls of my feet aren’t getting the support I need for my workouts. Overall, a decent product, but could use some improvements. I’m going to keep them in my shoes until I hit that magical 300 number, but then I’m going to try out that pair I have from when I bought the Brooks. 😉

Disclaimer: Influenster provided me with a copy of this product for review. No other compensation was provided. The opinions expressed are solely mine. 

2 thoughts on “Go PROFOOT Orthotics & Pedi-Rock (An Influenster Review)

Leave a Reply

