Sewing Saturday

She may be 1,000 miles away, but my mom still inspires me. Yesterday, she inspired me to take a sewing class, which was offered at JoAnn’s. Then, of course, we chatted about it for about 45 minutes afterwards on the phone. This class was pretty fun, and I’m saying that about 40% because I have wanted to learn to sew on a machine for a long time, and about 60% because I was the only enrolled student in this class, and I needed the 1:1 time. 😉

Image

Sewing 101 at JoAnn’s. (the machine is a Viking H Series)

Image

Free sewing swag 😉

Image

 Simple finished edge

Image

Double-straight edge

Image

 Zig-zagged edge

Image

 Zig-zagged edge with pinking shears

Image

Adding elastic

ImageImage

Adding zippers

Leave a Reply

