J’adore…John Frieda (An Influenster Review)

I pride myself on my curly hair. I embrace the body, the ringlets, the frizz… (okay, maybe I don’t embrace the frizz, but it comes with the package.)

Influenster sent a sample of the John Frieda 3 Day Straight Spray in my J’adore VoxBox and I was ready for the challenge 😉

For those of you with naturally straight hair, a flat iron can be your best friend and your worst enemy. I have to carefully schedule my hair-styling around precipitation, humidity, the temperaments of my students (who have NO qualms about yanking my hair out in fistfuls), but when I do, I love the results. Don’t get me wrong: I love my curls and wouldn’t EVER want naturally straight hair (I mean, who wouldn’t love getting out of the shower & just going out, not having to worry about styling/blowdrying/etc??), but a little variety is fun, too!

Morning 1 was typical.  Straightened my hair with my wet-to-straight iron, went to work, all was good.  That night I also happened to have an evening of flights from Jacksonville to Pittsburgh, and my hair remained frizz-free after 5 hours of traveling!!!

Image

^^Morning 2. No kinks, no frizz. I’m shocked! This is a first.Image

IMG_20140309_121817

^^Morning 3. My curls are coming back, but just around my ends. I loved this look best, personally. Sassy, yet sleek. I’m a fan of this spray.

IMG_20140309_204136_630

^^Evening 3. After 5 MORE hours of air-travel, my hair has just about maxed out it’s beauty.  BUT, and this is a BIG but: it’s STILL frizz-free. If I didn’t feel so gross from traveling all weekend, I would have tested it to see how long I could go without having to shower.

John Frieda, you make a damn good product.

Disclaimer: Influenster provided me with a copy of this product for review. No other compensation was provided. The opinions expressed are solely mine. 

2 thoughts on “J’adore…John Frieda (An Influenster Review)

Leave a Reply

