J’adore…Boots Botanics (An Influenster Review)

Image

Another product I received from Influenster was the clay mask pictured above. Let me tell you, I was THRILLED, because I’ve been wanting to try a clay mask for a long time, but the options are endless. To get one as a sample was the kick in the pants I needed.

I liked the way the mask made my skin feel when I wiped it off. I felt moisturized, but not oily. I also liked that my skin glowed and felt so smooth. (Coming from an acne-cursed girl, that’s BIG news.)

The next morning, my skin was it’s typical oily self. The mask suggests once-per-week use, so hopefully this will be a change over time…

The only thing I didn’t like about the mask was that it stained my washcloth when I was taking the product off. It might come out in the wash, but the product is a dark green color, and my washcloth is sunshine yellow. For being the only negative experience, though, I’ll take it. This product was great to trial.

Screen Shot 2014-02-23 at 9.25.08 PM                              Screen Shot 2014-02-23 at 9.25.54 PM

Twinning???

Disclaimer: Influenster provided me with a copy of this product for review. No other compensation was provided. The opinions expressed are solely mine. 

One thought on “J’adore…Boots Botanics (An Influenster Review)

Leave a Reply

